dittasgiftsandsavings

A great WordPress.com site

Spray painted wicker piece :)

image

A wicker piece my mother was going to throw away, so I washed it and spray painted it!

image

It’s all painted and hung above my bed.  A nice addition to my purple and green bedroom 🙂

2 comments on “Spray painted wicker piece :)

  1. shadedlinescreations
    August 2, 2012

    Very nice! It is so hard to spray wicker! I recently did a settee for my dad and had issues with globs and runs, but your turned out so good! congrats!

    • dittasgiftsandsavings
      August 2, 2012

      Thank you!! It really wasn’t that hard. I just layed it down, painted the front side and the what I could get of the sides. Let it dry. Flipped it over and did the same for the other side and let dry a little longer. Then I just touched up where needed..slow process, but in the end it turned out great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2012 by in DIY.

Navigation

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

